RUSSO YUBERO

Rte du Grand-Lancy 6a,

1227 Genève Acacias Switzerland

+41 792929049

CONTACT GALLERY

+ 41 79 292 9049
Email me

©2019 by RUSSO YUBERO

portrtait_d'atelier_garo_©Julien_Raemy.j
BERNARD GARO

Bernard Garo was born in 1964. Graduated with honors from the Lausanne Art School (ECAL) in 1989, he lives and works in his workshop in Nyon (CH), located between Lausanne and Geneva. His projects also often take him to Paris, Barcelona and Berlin. In 1998, he resided for several months in Barcelona, ​​Berlin and Paris to interact with other cultures, other places and experience new artistic encounters. He mainly devotes himself to painting, while at the same time developing a photographic work. In 2008, he represented Switzerland at the Summer Photographic Festival in Brussels with large format prints from a series called Topography of passage and oblivion.


Garo’s work praises painting as much as it does our land by incorporating entirely natural materials into his canvases that he fetches on cliffs and in volcano craters. He thus opens his painting to a multiple perception which celebrates nature, life, man and his vulnerability as much as technology and science. His work confronts us with the materiality of our origins amd with a physical and mineral impact that leaves no one indifferent. 
 

He also seeks to create transversal links between his pictorial and photographic work. Garo plays an active role in his commitment to the future of our society. He stimulates change by indifferently using the multiple media at his disposal. He carries fundamental ideas and values, through humanist and contemporary thinking in support of a hypersensitive look. An approach that he always takes from a materialist and pictorial angle simultaneously. His art is therefore limitless. He has had more than a hundred personal exhibitions in Switzerland, Europe, the United States and China in both galleries and museums.

 

His pictorial and photographic work is found in private and public collections scattered around the world. A reference monograph, a multidisciplinary art book, as well as several catalogs and thematic works have already been published on his work.

RUSSO YUBERO

Rte du Grand-Lancy 6a,

1227 Genève Acacias Switzerland

+41 792929049

CONTACT GALLERY

+ 41 79 292 9049
Email me

©2019 by RUSSO YUBERO

portrtait_d'atelier_garo_©Julien_Raemy.j
Bernard Garo

Bernard Garo est né en 1964. Diplômé avec mention à l’Ecole d’Art de Lausanne (ECAL) en 1989, il vit et travaille dans son atelier à Nyon (CH), situé entre Lausanne et Genève. Ses projets le mènent également souvent entre Paris, Barcelone et Berlin. En 1998, le plasticien part séjourner plusieurs mois à Barcelone, Berlin puis Paris pour se confronter à d’autres cultures, d’autres lieux et s’enrichir de rencontres artistiques. Il se consacre principalement à la peinture, avec engagement et ampleur, tout en développant en parallèle une démarche photographique. En 2008, il représente la Suisse à l’Été Photographique de Bruxelles avec des tirages de grands formats, d’une série intitulée Topographie du passage et de l’oubli.

L’oeuvre de Garo fait l’éloge de la peinture comme de notre terre en intégrant dans ses toiles des matériaux entièrement naturels qu’il est allé chercher sur les falaises comme dans les cratères de volcans. Il ouvre ainsi sa peinture sur une perception multiple et actuelle qui célèbre autant la nature, la vie, l’homme et sa vulnérabilité, que la technologie et la science. Son oeuvre nous confronte à la matière de nos origines avec un impact physique et minéral qui ne laisse pas indifférent. Il cherche également à créer des liens transversaux entre son oeuvre picturale et photographique.

Garo tient un rôle actif par son engagement pour l’avenir de notre société. Il stimule le changement en usant indifféremment des multiples médias à sa disposition. Il porte des idées et des valeurs fondamentales, au travers d’une pensée humaniste et contemporaine, en appui à un regard hypersensible. Une démarche qu’il aborde toujours sous un angle matiériste et pictural. Son art est total et sans limites.

Il compte plus d’une centaine d’expositions personnelles à son actif en Suisse, en Europe, aux Etats-Unis et en Chine dans des galeries comme dans des musées. On retrouve son oeuvre picturale et photographique dans des collections privées et publiques disséminées dans le monde entier.

Une monographie de référence, un livre d’art pluridisciplinaire, ainsi que plusieurs catalogues et ouvrages thématiques en plusieurs langues, ont déjà été publiés sur son travail.